You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 30, 2006.

We attempted to have a bit of the birds and the bees talk with Josh the night before school started. Josh has the habit of coming and seeing us several times AFTER he’s gone to bed, so we waited until the first time he came in to launch the discussion. We talked a bit about body changes and staying away from bad magazines (I’m trying to stay away from using any words like p – o – r – n so I don’t get a bunch of wierdos finding my blog). I tried to talk about more, but Josh couldn’t get out of our room fast enough.

So, yesterday I was looking at science books in the kids’ section at the library, and found a book about this subject called It’s So Amazing! Holy cow, it makes me cringe to think my kid needs to know this. But really, they do it in a very matter of fact way that he’s completely ready for. He’s read my pregnancy books so he knows a lot of this stuff already, but probably not the mechanics. I guess we can sit down and I’ll read it with him, or I can just give him the book and let him peruse on his own. Although I think that’s chickening out. Very tempting though. 😉

Either way, I’m thinking I’ll do it tonight when he comes to see me. I think maybe, if we make his nightly visits embarrassing enough, he might decide to stay in bed after the lights go out.

August 2006
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 24,367 hits